Do you run into questions/problems? This article contains a few easy solutions to frequently asked questions with the scanning app.
- I cannot log in to the Paylogic Scanning app
If you get an error when logging in to the scan app, this can be due to several things. First check whether your smartphone or tablet is connected to the internet. You can quickly see this from the synchronization icon. If there is a line crossed out, the Scanning app is offline. Connect to the internet using Wifi or 4G.
Also check if you still have the latest version of the Paylogic Scanning. You can see this in the Google Play or Apple Store.
- I forgot my password
You can change the passwords of the scan users in the Backoffice, under Scanning → users. See step 1 of this article.
- The Paylogic Scanning App asks for a scan URL, what’s that?
The scan URL is the QR code that you generated per scan user when creating a scan operation. You can find this in the scan operation in the back office. You scan the QR code by pressing the pink button at the bottom of the scan app. See step 6 of this article.
- While scanning a ticket, I get a notification with ‘Not Allowed’
If you get the notification not allowed while scanning, this can either mean two things:
- The ticket or product is checked at another entrance in the scan operation.
- The ticket is not assigned to an entry and session in the scan operation.
Therefore, please check in the scan operation whether the product is correctly configured in the scan operation. Step 5 of this article explains how that works.
- Is it possible to scan with a laptop and smartphone during an event?
You can always use a laptop and a smartphone to scan at the same time, provided that both devices are connected to the internet.
- I am logged in with an admin user but cannot see the scan statistics?
If this is the case, then you have previously logged in the same scan operation with a scan user. At that time, the app loads the data with these rights. If you still want to use the rights of the Admin user after that, you must first remove the operation. You can do this by closing the scan operation and removing the operation on the home screen of the scanning app. On Android you do this by long-pressing the operation, on iOS you can remove the operation by swiping to the left. During the login with the Admin user, the app will download everything once again, this time with the new permissions.